Enya - Watermark

Praghas €15

Cur síos

Watermark is formed of eleven tracks, eight of which Enya and Roma are listed on as co-writers. The remaining three are instrumentals solely composed by Enya. She had performed solos as a vocal on Enya, but wanted them played by different instruments on Watermark, and employed additional musicians to play parts that were already written: Neil Buckley plays the clarinet on "On Your Shore", Chris Hughes plays the rototoms on "River" and the rototoms and African hand drum on "Storms in Africa", and Davy Spillane contributes the low whistle and Uillean pipes on "Exile" and "Na Laetha Geal M'óige". Enya sings in Irish, her first language, and English and Latin. She looked back on the album in 2000: "Looking back ... the words are those of loss, of reflection, of exile – not necessarily from one's country, but from those whom the heart loves. It has in its theme searching, longing, of reaching out for an answer. The ocean is a central image. It is the symbolism of a great journey."


  1. Watermark
  2. Cursum Perficio
  3. On Your Shore
  4. Storms in Africa
  5. Exile
  6. Miss Clare Remembers
  7. Orinoco Flow
  8. Evening Falls...
  9. River
  10. The Longships
  11. Na Laetha Geal M'óige

        Íocaíocht & Slándáil

        American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

        Déantar do chuid sonraí íocaíochta a phróiseáil go slán. Ní dhéanann muid sonraí cártaí creidmheasa a stóráil agus níl aon rochtain againn ar shonraí a bhaineann le do chárta creidmheasa.

        Postas a mheas

        Seans go dtaitneoidh siad seo leat

        Táirgí ar chuir tú suim iontu