Tráthnóna Beag Aréir - Albert Fry

Sale price€16.99


22 songs, recorded by Albert Fry for Gael Linn between 1968 and 1979, represent a comprehensive collection of Ulster songs. Now re-issued for the first time on CD.

Representing a comprehensive collection of Ulster material which Albert, originally from Belfast, learnt on his many visits to the Donegal Gaeltacht.

Songs received from Aodh O Duibheannaigh, Sean Ban Mac Grianna and other musicians. From another Ulster tradition comes Peadar O Doirnin's Urchnoc Chein Mhic Cainte, which Albert sang at the Dundalk commemoration of that poet in June 1969.

The title track Trathnona Beag Areir is by Seamus O Grianna, and songs from the Donegal Rosses complete this treasury of Ulster song.

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing

1. Maire Ni Mhaoleion
2. Seachran Chairn Tsiadhail
3. Fath Mo Bhuartha
4. Maili Na Gcuach Ni Chuilleanain
5. Maidin Luan Cincise
6. Gardai An Ri
7. Coinleach Glas An Fhomhair
8. Caide Sin Don Te Sin
9. An Cailin Gaelach
10. Sean O Duibhir
11. An Seanduine Doite
12. Ard Ti Chuain
13. An Bhean Tincleorach
14. An Boithrin Bui
15. Is Deas An Fear
16. Urchnoc Chein Mhic Cainte
17. Seamus Mac Murchaidh
18. Trathona Beag Areir
19. Ceol An Phiobaire
20. Mheall Si Lena Glorthai Me
21. Sios An Sliabh
22. Dulaman Na Beinne Bui

            Payment & Security

            American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

            Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

            Estimate shipping

            You may also like

            Recently viewed