The Music of What Happened – Nollaig Casey

Sale price€15


Nollaig Casey is an Irish fiddle player, and has an international reputation as one of Ireland's finest fiddle players. By the time she was eleven years old she could play violin, piano, tin whistle and uilleann pipes. During her teenage years she learned to play in both the classical and traditional musical traditions. She won several All-Ireland titles for fiddle and traditional singing culminating in the award to her in 1972 for the best all-round performer.

 Liosta Traiceanna / Tracklisting -

  1. Jota Da Maia
  2. Cití na gCumann (Kitty My Sweetheart)
  3. Ye Clarges' Lamentation (Clergy's Lamentation)
  4. The Harp And Shamrock/The Silver Strand
  5. A Bhúrcaigh Bhuí ó'n gCéim
  6. The Last Lord Of Beara
  7. The Beehive
  8. A Spailpín A Riúin
  9. Song Of The Seven Streams
  10. The Yellow Wattle/Twins On A Swing
  11. Two Sisters' Set: The Mountain Lark/The Banks Of The Ilen/The Sally Rod
  12. The Bonnie Blue-Eyed Lassie
  13. Music for a Found Harmonium

                                                                                      Payment & Security

                                                                                      American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

                                                                                      Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

                                                                                      Estimate shipping

                                                                                      You may also like

                                                                                      Recently viewed