Newcomer - Gráinne Brady

Sale price€15


The music for this album was inspired by Irish writer Patrick MacGill’s second novel The Rat-Pit. Set at the turn of the 20th century, it tells the story of Norah Ryan who emigrated from Donegal to Scotland in search of a better life. A devout and intelligent young woman, Norah was nevertheless vulnerable to poverty, sexual exploitation, and great emotional loss.

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing -

1. Turn of the Tide

2. The Bansho

3. By and By

4. Onwards 

5. In the Lane 

6. Unfulfilled

7. Newcomer

8. Abyss

9. The Bootless Bairn 

10. Atone 

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed