Na Mooneys - Irish Traditional Music and Song from the Donegal Gaeltacht

Sale price€15


The Mooneys were born and reared in Donegal’s Gaoth Dobhair Gaeltacht, an area rich in music and culture. The group is made up of sisters Mairéad Ní Mhaonaigh on vocals and fiddle and Anna Ní Mhaonaigh on vocals and whistle; their brother, Gearóid Ó Maonaigh on guitar; and Gearóid’s son Ciarán Ó Maonaigh on fiddle.

Mairéad Ní Mhaonaigh - Fiddle & Song
Gearóid Ó Maonaigh - Guitar
Anna Ní Mhaonaigh - Whistle & Song
Ciarán Ó Maonaigh - Fiddle & Octave Fiddle

Aíonna / With special guests.
Nia Byrne - Fiddle & Song
Manus Lunny - Bouzouki & Keyboards &
Caitlín Nic Gabhann - Concertina, Foot Percussion & Dance

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing.

1. John Doherty's / Frankie Kennedy's / The Limerick Lasses. (Reels).
2. The Humours of Ballinafad / The Wee Pickle Tow. (Jigs).
3. Dónal Na Geallaí. (Amhrán / Song).
4. All the Way to Galway / Moneymusk. (Highlands).
5. Biddy from Sligo / Bean Ag Baint Duileasc / Mug of Brown Ale. (Jigs).
6. A Óganaigh Óig. (Amhrán / Song).
7. Coileach Rua Na Mire / Dulamán Na Binne Buí. (Highlands).
8. The Morning Dew. (Reel).
9. Geaftaí Bhaile Bhuí. (Fonn Mall/Air)
10. Máire Mhór. (Amhrán / Song).
11. Mazurka Róise / The County Down Mazurka. (Mazurkas).
12. Jenny's Welcome to Charlie. (Reels).
13. A Mhuire 's a Rí. (Amhrán / Song).
14. Suffering Ducks / The Cavan Man's Daughter. (Marches).
15. Green Grow the Rushes / The Queen of May / The Queens Wedding. (Highlands & Reel). [Live]

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed