Mise Éire - Seán Ó Riada

Sale price€20.95


This CD includes the entire score of Mise Éire by Seán Ó Riada., over 40 minutes, it has been digitally re-mastered from the original archive tapes. Ó Riada was commissioned by Gael Linn to write the score for its feature-length film Mise Éire (1959), directed by George Morrisson, it is a narrative of Irish history from late 19th Century to 1918. Mise Éire is one of the most important pieces of Irish music of the twentieth century.
The Cd is in two main parts, "Rogha Thraiceanna" and "Mise Eire: Ceol an Scannain".

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing

1. Rogha Thraiceanna
1) Mise Éire: Múscailt - Mise Éire Theme: Awakening.
2) Cogadh na mBórach - Boer War Theme.
3) An Asgard agus Sochraid Bachelor's Walk - The Asgard Sequence and the Funeral of the Bachelors Walk victims.
4) Cois Uaigh Dhairmuid Uí Dhonnabhain Rosa - By O'Donovan Rossa's graveside.
5) Óglaigh na hÉireann - Irish Volunteers Theme.
6) Luan Cásca 1916 - Easter Monday 1916.
7) Cathair Bhriste - Dublin Devastated.
8) Tomas Aghás: sochraid - Thomas Ashe: funeral.
9) Mise Éire: Caithréim - Mise Éire Theme: Closing Sequence.

2. Mise Éire: Ceol an Scannáin.
10 - 24) Múscailt – Awakening.
25 - 30) Éirí Amach – Insurrection.
31 - 41) Fáinne an Lae - Break of Day.

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    You may also like

    Recently viewed