Doagh – An Odyssey of Irish Song – Maria McCool

Sale price€16.99


Maria McCool is an Irish singer from Gweedore, County Donegal. She is well known for performing old Irish songs in her native Irish and in English. Her albums include Ailleog and Doagh, on which she covered such songs as "Ar Éirinn Ní Neosfainn Cé Hí" and "Song For Ireland".  She has received numerous awards at Celtic festivals in Ireland and the UK. In 2007, McCool was married and worked as a national school teacher in Dunshaughlin in County Meath.

A second album, for us, from the Irish songstress and again a 50/50 between Irish Gaelic & English songs.

Liosta Traiceanna / Tracklisting -

1) Aghadoe
2) The Rose
3) Danny Boy
4) Tamall Dom
5) Brid Og Ni Mhaille
6) Bright Blue Rose
7) An Mhaighdean Mhara
8) Thois Cois na Tra Dom
9) Oro 'Se do Bheatha 'Bhaile
10) You Are Mine
11) Annie's Song
12) Mo Chailin Rua
13) Airdi Cuain
14) When You Were Sweet Sixteen
15) Urchnoc Chein Mhic Cainte
16) Going Home

                                    Payment & Security

                                    American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

                                    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

                                    You may also like

                                    Recently viewed