Cloch Fhuarán from the rising spring - Geraldine Bradley

Sale price€20


Geraldine Bradley is a member of a musical family from Co. Armagh—her brother Paul is a well-known fiddle player and maker—and a wonderful singer. Cloch Fhuarán is her first album.  Bradley sings in sean-nos style, mostly in Gaelic, and her album departs from the norm in that many of the songs are accompanied. However, the accompaniments, played expertly by a group of excellent musicians (Neil Martin, Paul Bradley, Martin Quinn, and Donal O’Connor among others), are beautifully arranged so as to keep the textures relatively light and to always enhance the mood of the songs. This is a jewel of an album.

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing

1. Tom Toosick
2. Fill, Fill, a Shagairt
3. Dá mBéinn 'm Bhádóir
4. A Beggar A Beggar
5. A Stór a Stór A Ghrá
6. Níl Sé 'na Lá
7. The Green Banks of Yarrow
8. Na Gamhna Geala
9. An Spealadóir
10. Casadh Cam na Feadarnaí
11. A Bhean Udaí Thall
12. Henry Lee
13. The Lisburn Lass

          Payment & Security

          American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

          Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

          Estimate shipping

          You may also like

          Recently viewed