An Baile a d’fhág mé mo dhiadh / The Home I left behind - Nan Tom Taimín

Sale price€15.99


Nan, a well known Singer from Carna, Connemara, is twice winner of the Corn Uí Riada (1998 & 2000). She has toured America, Ukraine, and many other countries. Nan launched her latest cd in 2007 which is called “The Home I Left Behind”. In 2004 Nan was voted “Female artist of the year”, on the Live Ireland Awards.

Seo an darna dhlúthdhiosca ón amhránaí sean-nós cáiliúil Nan Tom Teaimín. Buaiteoir ar Chorn Uí Riada faoi dhó. is léir ón dlúthdhiosca seo go luíonn dúchas an cheoil agus na n-amhrán go domhain i Nan. Tá 14 rianta in iomlán ar an albam seo.

This is the second album from the well-known sean-nós singer Nan Tom Teaimín. Nan has twice been the winner of Corn Uí Riada, the most prestigious annual award for sean-nós singing. The album has fourteen tracks in total with five in Irish.

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing

1) The Home I Left Behind.
2) Amhran Leeds
3) The Singing Waterfall.
4) Cuan na Beirtri Bui.
5) Noreen Bawn.
6) Amhran a' Tae.
7) The Patriot Game.
8) Maire Ni Ghriofa.
9) Sonny
10) Black Is the Colour.
11) Amhran Mhairtin.
12) Dan Malone.
13) Amhran Fuirneis.
14) Precious Lord.

              Payment & Security

              American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

              Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

              Estimate shipping

              You may also like

              Recently viewed