Tunes - Sharon Shannon, Frankie Gavin, McGoldrick & Murray

Sale price€20.99


Tunes is an album from Sharon Shannon, Frankie Gavin, fiddler and leader of seminal trad band, De Dannan, Mike McGoldrick, flautist and member of Capercaillie and Flook and who fronts his own band Fused, and one-man rhythm section guitarist, Jim Murray. The material on this new album is exactly as the title suggests "a collection of tunes ranging from traditional Irish to traditional Austrian tunes with some newly composed Scottish tunes and newly composed tunes by each of this talented quartet thrown in for good measure."

Tunes not only reflects the individual style and virtuosity of each of the musicians, but also introduces us to the powerhouse of energy and creativity generated by them collectively....

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing

1. Reavey's / The First Month Of Summer / Farrel O'Gara
2. Leaving Lerwick Harbour
3. The Four String
4. Moonlight On The St Laurence
5. The Gold Ring / The Silver Spear
6. The Joy Of The Isles
7. The Rose Of San Antone
8. The Isle Of Innisfree
9. The Banks
10. Maytime Swing / Whistling Rufus
11. Margaret Anne Robinson
12. Lord Gordon's
13. The Shannon
14. The Forked Deer / The Bucks Of Oranmore
15. Rosie's
16. The Auld Resting Chair
17. Forrester's
18. The Coolin
19. Joe O'Dowd's / The Kylebrack Rambler / Maeve's
20. The Tennessee
21. The Lark In The Clear Air
22. Ashokan Farewell
23. The Silver Spear / The Pigeon On The Gate / Hand Me Down The Tackle
24. Faded Love
25. Orange Blossom Special

            Payment & Security

            American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

            Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

            Estimate shipping

            You may also like

            Recently viewed