The Planxty Collection

Sale price€15


 Planxty  were an Irish folk music band formed in January 1972, consisting initially of Christy Moore (vocals, acoustic guitar, bodhrán), Andy Irvine (vocals, mandolin, mandola, bouzouki, hurdy-gurdy, harmonica), Dónal Lunny (bouzouki, guitars, bodhrán, keyboards), and Liam O'Flynn (uilleann pipes, tin whistle). They transformed and popularized Irish folk music, touring and recording to great acclaim.

Subsequently, Johnny Moynihan, Paul Brady, Matt Molloy (flute), Bill Whelan (keyboards), Nollaig Casey (fiddle) and, briefly, Noel Hill (concertina) and Tony Linnane (fiddle) were also temporary members.

Track listing :

    1. The Jolly Beggar - Reel - Planxty (4.24)
    2. Merrily Kissed The Quaker - Planxty (2.41)
    3. The Lakes of Pontchartrain - Planxty (5.48)
    4. The Blacksmith - Planxty (4.10)
    5. The Hare In The Corn/The Frost Is All Over/The Gander In The Pratie Hole - Planxty (4.22)
    6. Cliffs of Dooneen - Planxty (3.51)
    7. Cunla - Planxty (3.57)
    8. Pat Reilly - Planxty (3.18)
    9. Bean Phaidin - Planxty (3.45)
    10. Raggle Taggle Gypsy/Tabhair Dom Do Lamh/Denis Murphy's Polka/The -ú42 Cheque/John Ryan's Polka - Planxty (4.27)
    11. John Ryan's Polka - Planxty (3.08)
    12. As I Roved Out - Planxty (5.21)

                                        Payment & Security

                                        American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

                                        Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

                                        Estimate shipping

                                        You may also like

                                        Recently viewed