Sharon Shannon & Friends The Diamond Mountain Sessions

Sale price€15


Sharon Shannon has music at her fingertips....literally! The accordionist from Ireland has achieved legendary status throughout the world and has made the much-maligned accordion 'cool' in her home country. Renowned for her collaborations, not just in Irish traditional music, but through all musical genres, Hip-Hop, Cajun, Country, Classical and Rap.

The Diamond Mountain Sessions features guest vocal performances from Steve Earle, Jackson Browne and John Prine. The unexpected hit of this album was the man from Inishbofin, stylistic singer Dessie O'Halloran, with "Say You Love Me'. Other singers are John Hoban, Mary Staunton and Liam O' Maonlai from the Hothouse Flowers.

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing

1. A Costa De Galicia
2. The Galway Girl
3. The Diamond Mountain
4. Slan Le Van The 
5. The Four Jimmys
6. A Man Of Constant Sorrow
7. Say You Love Me
8. The Pernod Waltz
9. The Hounds Of Letterfrack
10. On The Banks Of Old Pontchertrain
11. Love Love Love
12. Jota Do Porto Cabo
13. Fire In The Bellies
14. Northern Lights

        Payment & Security

        American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

        Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

        You may also like

        Recently viewed