Redwood - Lúnasa

Sale price€19.99


Although the original quintet got together in 1996, it was in 1999 that a slightly revised line-up of Lunasa really achieved their breakthrough in Celtic circles with their debut album for Green Linnet, OTHERWORLD (GLCD1200). Their follow-up in 2001, THE MERRY SISTERS OF FATE (GLCD1213), brought them further acclaim, winning an award for 'Best Celtic Album Of The Year' from the Association for Independent Music. REDWOOD should be equally well received, with its innovative arrangements of traditional fare mixed with lively original compositions. Lunasa are Kevin Crawford (flutes,whistles), Sean Smyth (fiddle,whistles), Cillian Vallely (uilleann pipes,whistles), Donogh Hennessy (guitars,whistles) and Trevor Hutchinson (double bass). Here they are joined by special guest Jim Higgins (bodhran,snare drum).

Lunasa: Donogh Hennessy (guitar, whistle); Sean Smyth (fiddle, whistle); Kevin Crawford (flute, whistle); Cillian Vallely (whistle, Uillean pipes); Trevor Hutchinson (bass).

Additional personnel: Jim Higgins (drums, bodhran).

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing

1. Cregg's Pipes
2. Welcome Home
3. Harp and Shamrock
4. Fest Noz
5. Spoil the Dance
6. A Stor Mo Croi
7. Dublin to Dingle
8. Lady Ellen
9. Cotati Nights
10. Two-Fifty to Vigo
11. Temple Hill

        Payment & Security

        American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

        Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

        Estimate shipping

        You may also like

        Recently viewed