Sale price€15


The music on this album comes from many sources, mostly individual musicians whom I got to know and play with over the years,

Many of the tunes come from fiddle players, and I have tried to interpret them in my own way. I have been lucky to have learned from some of the great names in Donegal muisc and in some way I hope this recording is a tribute to these musicians: John Doherty, Francie & Mickey O’Beirne of Kilcar, Con Cassidy of Teelin,  James Byrne of Glencolmcille and Tommy Peoples, who is still making powerful music today.

~ Dermot Byrne

Liosta Traiceanna / Tracklisting -

  1. Master Seamus / Bunker Hill
  2. McInerney's / The Japanese Hornpipe
  3. Pigeon On The Gate / The Heather Breeze
  4. Highlands
  5. Mulhaire's / The Yellow Tinker / Daly's Reel
  6. Welcome Home Gráinne
  7. The Broken Bridge / Winston In The 50's
  8. The Frost Is All Over / Wild Oats / Óró Bog Liom Í
  9. Paddy's Rambles Through The Park
  10. Hardiman The Fiddler
  11. Kathleen Smith's / The Victoria
  12. Tico Tico

                              Payment & Security

                              American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

                              Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

                              You may also like

                              Recently viewed