Decade – Fidil

Sale price€18


Following a hiatus for a number of years, the trio of Aidan O’Donnell, Ciarán Ó Maonaigh, and Damien McGeehan have reunited to produce an album that showcases Fidil’s enduring and dynamic artistic curiosity, personality, and individuality. Once again drawing on the rich Donegal fiddle tradition as a springboard for exploring new pathways for ensemble fiddle performance, Decade, signals an exciting creative development for the trio that combines original composition and less familiar Donegal repertoire with the inimitable Fidil sound.

Using a range of fiddles exclusively, Decade showcases a myriad of creative possibilities that emerge when masters of tradition merge personal artistic curiosity with a deep-rooted and immersive appreciation of the musicality and musicians that have shaped the music of their region.

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing 

1. The Pinch of Snuff / The Wild Irishman 02.49
2. The First Draft 03.37
3. Jenny Jumped Over the Wall / A Fig for a Kiss 03.04
4. The Valetta 03.21
5. The Earl of Dalkieth / Árd na dTaibhsí 02.30
6. When the Ship leaves the Harbour 06.25
7. Na Farraigí Dearga – The Seas They Ran Red with Blood 03.19
8. The Fantastic Reel / Mhúineál a ‘ Bhardáil / The Merry Sisters 03.41
9. The Girl From Min a’ Draighin / The Wolcott Lass 04.02
10. Maggie Pickie 02.00
11. The Hurricane / The Jolly Tinker 03.25
12. An Chéad Chathlán / The Teelin Highland 04.47
13. Blest Among Women / Kitty in the Hare 03.25

      Payment & Security

      American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

      Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

      Estimate shipping

      You may also like

      Recently viewed