Contemporary Traditional Irish Guitar – Dave Flynn

Sale price€14.99


Dave Flynn's second album, Contemporary Traditional Irish Guitar, was released in 2009 on Frisbee Records and remastered in 2019. The album contains completely solo guitar versions of music by some of the best traditional Irish music composers of the 20th Century, most particularly Paddy Fahey, 20 Fahey compositions feature on the album. There is also music by Ed Reavy, Liz Carroll. Charlie Lennon, Larry Redican and Tommy Peoples. One of Flynn's own compositions, The Mahatma of the Glen, a tribute to the late fiddle player James Byrne, also features. This is a reworking of three of the sections of his earlier piece Music for the Departed. The album has received considerable critical acclaim.

 Tracklisting –

  1. Paddy Fahey's Reels No. 20 & 6
  2. The Kinnycally Jig
  3. Paddy Fahey's Reels No. 10, 26 & 4
  4. The Corncrake
  5. Paddy Fahey's Jigs No. 9, 13 & 14
  6. Lost in the Loop
  7. Paddy Fahey's Jig No. 2 & Reel No. 2
  8. Paddy Fahey's Reels No.5 & 9
  9. The Mahatma of the Glen
  10. Paddy Fahey's Reels No. 12 & 28
  11. The Galway Reel & The Culfadda Reel
  12. Paddy Fahey's Hornpipe No. 1 & Jig No. 11
  13. Paddy Fahey's Reels No. 25 & 13
  14. Paddy Canny's Toast
  15. Paddy Fahey's Reels No. 30 & 31

                    Payment & Security

                    American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

                    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

                    You may also like

                    Recently viewed