Clannad – Pastpresent

Sale price€16.99


Pastpresent is an anthology spanning five Clannad albums from 1982 to 1989. The full range of the band's styles are presented here, from the gorgeous a cappella song that opens the album, to slick pop/rock, acoustic guitar ballads, Irish folk strains, and sophisticated power pop crunch. Along the way, we are treated to a lyrical harp and flute instrumental, several songs sung in Gaelic, and two new pieces (recorded, in part, at Peter Gabriel's Real World Studios), designed to make this retrospective a collector's item. Pastpresent, clocking in at 65 minutes, succeeds in offering an overview of the many faces of this seminal Irish group.

Liosta Traiceanna / Track listing:

  1. Theme From Harry's Game
  2. Closer To Your Heart
  3. Almost Seems (Too Late To Turn)
  4. The Hunter
  5. Lady Marian
  6. Sirius
  7. Coinleach Glas An Fhomair
  8. Second Nature
  9. World Of Difference
  10. In A Lifetime
  11. Robin (The Hooded Man)
  12. Something To Believe In
  13. Newgrange
  14. Buachaill An Eirne
  15. White Fool
  16. Stepping Stone

      Payment & Security

      American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

      Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

      Estimate shipping

      You may also like

      Recently viewed