CCC - The High Seas

Sale price€15


Uplifting audiences across the world, The High Seas bring a fresh collection of musical talent with this new recording. The band skilfully weave together the colourful strands of Irish music, song and dance into a tapestry of tradition, giving a performance that is both playful and profound, ethereal and brooding.

The trio is made up of acclaimed musicians Caitlín Nic Gabhann (concertina, dance), Ciarán Ó Maonaigh (fiddles) and Cathal Ó Curráin (vocals, bouzouki, fiddle).

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing.

1. Níl Cailín Óg Níos Deise.
2. Éigse an Spidéil, Come West Along the Road.
3. The Road to Donegal.
4. Stirling Castle, The Lowlands of Scotland, Mooney’s Reel.
5. Tomás Clancy’s No.2, The Monasteraden Fancy, Music in the Glen.
6. The Speaking Waltz.
7. Máire Ní Eidhin.
8. The Drunken Landlady, Christmas Eve, The Abbey Reel.
9. Mo Ghloine Uisce Beatha, Eklunda Polska.
10. An Chailín Rua.
11. Nóta Stóta.

      Payment & Security

      American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

      Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

      Estimate shipping

      You may also like

      Recently viewed