Liosta Ceoil/Music C.D.s


Gaeilge / Irish

Julie Fowlis, Éamon Doorley,
Zoë Conway and John Mc Intyre

‘Allt’ is a beautiful collection of newly composed songs and tunes by Julie Fowlis, Éamon Doorley, Zoë Conway and John Mc Intyre.

Recorded live, ‘Allt’ is the culmination of a composition project inspired by old and new Gaelic poetry from Scotland and Ireland. Emotive and powerful melodies coupled with thoughtful and understanding accompaniment, this album captures the spirit and the energy of a live performance.

‘Allt’ is a truly collaborative venture which artfully and sensitively threads together words and music from their home countries, and reaffirms the ancient musical connection between Ireland and Scotland.

Liosta Traiceanna / Track Listing.

1. Port Dannsaidh Hiortach. (Fowlis), Deora Dé (Conway).
2. Faoiseamh a Gheobhadsa, (Ó Direáin, MOC Music/Conway).
3. An Ghaeilge, (Ó Cearmnaigh / Mc Intyre).
4. An Assembly of Munster Men, (Doorley), Is Treise Fonn Ar Théada, (Conway), An tSlí Chun An Tobair, (Doorley).
5. Piuthrag Nam Piuthar, (Fowlis).
6. Dúirt Bean Lion, (Conway), Ríl Eóin, (Conway).
7. An Chruit, (Ó Cearmnaigh / Mc Intyre).
8. Allt na Ceardaich, (Doorley), Fiona Rosie's, (Conway).
9. Air an Somme, (D MacDonald / Fowlis).
10. Na Hú Bhithinn, (Fowlis), Hó Ró Na Priobaidean, (Fowlis).
11. An t-Earrach Thiar, (Ó Direáin, MOC Music/Conway).

Order irish language books

Price: €15.00

An Siopa Gaeilge
Foirm Ordaithe Faoi Ghlas
Secure order form

Cinntíonn úsáid an fhoirm ordaithe ‘An Siopa Gaeilge’ costas níos cruinne ar phostas & pacála.
‘An Siopa Gaeilge’ secure order form often ensures a more advantageous post & packaging rate.

Purchase through PayPal
Select correct postage for
your Postage Region